My Magnum Opus & Eeyore Essay 3.03

Richard The Chwalek
3 min readMar 3, 2021
Photo by Mark Paton on Unsplash

.

Felons are the menace…

But whites lock up Black Americans at almost four times the rate of whites because whites are merely colorblind to disparate impact and tone deaf to injustice.

.

I was cautious at one time…

But recently, I threw my caution towel in to the wind.

.

What do we really know?

And when will we ever care to really know it?

.

You should wear a mask to save others and yourself…

Unless you’re all messed up like Texas.

.

Minnesota felons cannot vote because they are disproportionately Black Americans and American Indian.

Voting is best done by those able to disproportionately lock up the most people they want disenfranchised.

.

COVID-19 has killed so many people…

Not even Republicans can fathom it.

--

--

Richard The Chwalek

Mostly serious stuff w/ bits of sarcastic fluff. I wish more could be told yet bios have room 4 short & bold. You’ll see less length isn’t my greatest strength.